Seven more destinations served by flydubai from Terminal 3, DXB airport

By 15-09-2019 September 25th, 2019 No Comments

Effective October 27th, flights to seven destinations will move from their current operating base of Terminal 2 and relocate to Terminal 3 at Dubai International (DXB). Other flydubai services will continue to operate from Terminal 2.

Those flights are to: Almaty, Basra, Dar es Salaam, Kilimanjaro, Nur-Sultan, Sofia and Zanzibar. These destinations have been chosen to help improve connections between Emirates and flydubai with smooth and quick transit times. All other flydubai flights will continue to operate from Terminal 2, Dubai International (DXB) and Dubai World Central (DWC).

The additional 7 points will bring the number of destinations operated out of Terminal 3 at Dubai International (DXB) to 22. This move is part of the innovative partnership with Emirates that goes beyond codesharing to several initiatives spanning commercial, network planning, airport operations, the alignment of the frequent flyer programmes and an enhanced customer journey.

Passengers booked to travel to these destinations will be able to check-in for their flight at the Business Class and Economy Class desks in the departures area of Terminal 3. Business Class passengers will be able to enjoy lounge access and fast track services through immigration and security, while transiting passengers benefit from faster connection time.

flydubai flights operating from Terminal 3:

  1. Almaty
  2. Basra
  3. Belgrade
  4. Bishkek
  5. Bucharest
  6. Catania
  7. Dar es Salaam
  8. Helsinki
  9. Kilimanjaro
  10. Krabi
  11. Krakow
  12. Mineralnye Vody
  13. Naples
  14. Nur-Sultan
  15. Prague
  16. Rostov-on-Don
  17. Salalah
  18. Sofia
  19. Tashkent
  20. Zagreb
  21. Zanzibar
  22. Yangon

Leave a Reply